9 Delicious Apple Pie Recipes

Whenever I need a little pick-me-up, there’s nothing that will do the trick like rewatching old episodes of Pushing Daisies. I know I’ve talked about this show a bazillion times on The Hob-bee Hive, but I just can’t get enough of the whimsy…I mean, look at these costumes, the sets, THE PIES!!!


I’m obsessed.

lee pace obsessed pushing daisies youre obsessed

Speaking of pie, my very important calendar of miscellaneous holidays has reminded me that this coming Friday is National Apple Pie Day…and, naturally, there’s only one way to celebrate…

ApplePieRecipes

Whether you’re a traditionalist and like a good ol’ fashioned pie or you’re up for trying new things (apple pie fries!), this collection of 9 Apple Pie Recipes is sure to put you in the baking mood!

lee pace fat pushing daisies overeating im gonna get fat arent i

Starring:

Salted Caramel Apple Pie Bars: http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2014/07/03/salted-caramel-apple-pie-bars/

Apple Pie Fries: http://cincyshopper.com/apple-pie-fries/

Mini Caramel Apple Hand Pies:  http://theglitterguide.com/2013/11/04/recipe-file-mini-caramel-apple-hand-pies-with-freutcake/

Cinnamon Apple Pie: http://natashaskitchen.com/2011/03/09/cinnamon-apple-pie-recipe/

Apple Pie Cookies: http://omgchocolatedesserts.com/apple-pie-cookies/

Apple Pie Egg Rolls: http://www.spendwithpennies.com/apple-pie-egg-rolls/

Apple Pie Bites: http://theblondcook.com/2014/11/apple-pie-bites/#_a5y_p=3046884

The Best Apple Pie Ever: https://audreysapron.wordpress.com/2013/12/20/the-best-apple-pie-ever/

Apple Crunch Pie: http://www.spendwithpennies.com/the-best-apple-crunch-pie-ever/

Every Monday is a “Reci-bee” post, where I share my favorite recipes, recipe collections, and cooking and baking hints and tips. 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under pie and tart recipes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s